The Catholic University of America

Faculty

Sen Nieh, Ph.D., Chair
Specialty: Multiphase Flows and Systems
Office: G32 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-5170
Email: nieh@cua.edu

Jandro L. Abot, Ph.D.
Specialty: Composite Materials, Structural Health Monitoring, Carbon Nanotube-Based Sensors
Office: G21 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-4382
Email: abot@cua.edu
 
J. Steven Brown, Ph.D.,
Specialty: Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer
Office: G40 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-4738
Email: brownjs@cua.edu
 
John Judge, Ph.D.
Specialty: Dynamics, Vibration
Office: G37 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-5127
Email: judge@cua.edu
 
Xiaolong Luo, Ph.D.
Specialty: Microfluidics, Biofabrication, Mechatronics
Office: G38 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-6952
Email: luox@cua.edu

Masataka Okutsu, Ph.D. (courtesy appointment)
Specialty: Astrodynamics, Space Mission Design
Office: G14 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-4314
Email: okutsu@cua.edu

DiegoTuro, Ph.D.
Specialty: Acoustics of Porous Media
Office: 107 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-6669
Email: turo@cua.edu

Joseph Vignola, Ph.D.
Specialty: Acoustics, Vibration, Design
Office: G43 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-6132
Email: vignola@cua.edu
 
Zhaoyang Wang, Ph.D.
Specialty: Experimental & Computational Mechanics
Office: G39 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-6703
Email: wangz@cua.edu

 

 Adjunct Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Jeffrey Didion
Email: didion@cua.edu

Rocco Mennella, Ph.D
Email: mennella@cua.edu

Tuan Nguyen, Ph.D, P.E.
Email: nguyent@cua.edu

Ken Romney, P.E.

Email: kmromney@comcast.net

Tongele N. Tongele, Ph.D.
Email: tongele@cua.edu

Adam Wolfe, Ph.D., P.E.
Email: wolfea@cua.edu

Robert LaTorre
Email: latorre@cua.edu

Nellore Venkataram
Email: venkataram@cua.edu

Staff

Ruth Hicks
Tel: (202) 319-5170
Email: hicks@cua.edu

Don Smolley
Tel: (202) 319-5345