The Catholic University of America

Faculty

Sen Nieh, Ph.D., Chair
Specialty: Multiphase Flows and Systems
Office: G32 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-5170
Email: nieh@cua.edu

Jandro L. Abot, Ph.D.
Specialty: Composite Materials, Structural Health Monitoring, Carbon Nanotube-Based Sensors
Office: G21 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-4382
Email: abot@cua.edu

Christian Bomela, Ph.D.
Specialty: Thermal Sciences
Office: G38 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-5127
Email: bomela@cua.edu
 
J. Steven Brown, Ph.D. (Assoc. Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies)
Specialty: Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer
Office: 116 McMahon Hall
Tel: (202) 319-5247
Email: brownjs@cua.edu
 
John Judge, Ph.D. (Dean of School of Engineering)
Specialty: Dynamics, Vibration
Office: 102 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-5160
Email: judge@cua.edu
 
Xiaolong Luo, Ph.D.
Specialty: Microfluidics, Biofabrication, Mechatronics
Office: G37 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-6952
Email: luox@cua.edu

DiegoTuro, Ph.D.
Specialty: Acoustics of Porous Media
Office: 107 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-6669
Email: turo@cua.edu

Joseph Vignola, Ph.D.
Specialty: Acoustics, Vibration, Design
Office: G43 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-6132
Email: vignola@cua.edu
 
Zhaoyang Wang, Ph.D.
Specialty: Mechanics, Optics and Robotics
Office: G41 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-6703
Email: wangz@cua.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Jeffrey Didion
Email: didion@cua.edu

Rocco Mennella, Ph.D.
Email: mennella@cua.edu

Tuan Nguyen, Ph.D., P.E.
Email: nguyent@cua.edu

Tongele N. Tongele, Ph.D., P.E.
Email: tongele@cua.edu

Adam Wolfe, Ph.D., P.E.
Email: wolfea@cua.edu

Robert LaTorre, Ph.D.
Email: latorre@cua.edu

Nellore Venkataram, Ph.D.
Email: venkataram@cua.edu

Staff

Ruth Hicks
Tel: (202) 319-5170
Email: hicks@cua.edu

Don Smolley
Tel: (202) 319-5345